Leadership

 

Chair John Goerner chair@asq-foxvalley.org
The chair overses the management of the section and presides over SLC meetings.
Vice Chair Raj Partha Sarathy vice-chair@asq-foxvalley.org
The vice-chair assists the chair in section management.
Secretary Amanda Radetski secretary@asq-foxvalley.org
The section secretary is responsible for attending SLC meetings and recording all meeting minutes.  The secretary will maintain careful and authentic records of the section's business meetings.  The secretary will have maintain copies of past meeting minutes and have these available to the section and SLC members.
Treasurer Ann Rangarajan treasurer@asq-foxvalley.org
Assistant Treasurer Kevin Quigg assistant-treasurer@asq-foxvalley.org
Oversee section funds. Maintain accurate section financial records. Report on financial condition of the section at times directed by the bylaws and policies and procedures.
Arrangements Kathleen Crane arrangements@asq-foxvalley.org
Raj Partha Sarathy
Oversee arrangements for all regular meetings of the section and other special programs and conferences as assigned by the Section Leadership Committee (SLC) or other committee chairs.
Audit Craig Heinze auditor@asq-foxvalley.org
Work with section treasurer to audit section books at the end of the fiscal year, including financial records and accounts, receipts and disbursements.
Certification Raj Partha Sarathy certification@asq-foxvalley.org
Helps section members with certification-related matters, questions, and concerns. As of June 2016, the paper-and-pencil certification exams have been replaced with computerized certification exams.
Chair-emeritus Mohammad Khan chair-emeritus@asq-foxvalley.org
Education Charles Gates education@asq-foxvalley.org
The Education Committee is responsible for all education related activities.

Please contact Chuck Gates at education@asq-foxvalley.org if you are interested in volunteering as an Education Committee Member.
Internet Liaison Alan Berow internet@asq-foxvalley.org
Cheng Yuan
The Internet Liason Committee is responsible for the IT needs of the section, including this site, the section's ASQ SharePoint site, and the section's mini-site on ASQ.org.

Please contact us if you would like to join the committee.
Membership Randy Dister membership@asq-foxvalley.org
Responsible for section recruitment and retention efforts. Develop and implements plans to maximize membership renewal and encourage interested persons to join ASQ. Upholds Society bylaws, policies and procedures, and section operating agreement.
Networking & Placement David McDonald placement@asq-foxvalley.org
Coordinate the section’s job placement program to facilitate access to professional opportunities for section members and assist area companies with recruiting quality professionals.
Newsletter Beth Propst newsletter@asq-foxvalley.org
Establish and adhere to a publication calendar for the newsletter and share this information with other volunteers who will need to submit content throughout the year.
Nominations Hector Rodriguez nominations@asq-foxvalley.org
The Nominations Chair works with the nominating committee, and follows the nomination and election requirements to identify at least one potential candidate willing to serve for each elected position and ensure that a call for nominations from the section membership is made as outlined/defined by the Society in the Section Operating Agreement (SOA).
PAR Randy Stadtfeld par@asq-foxvalley.org
Work with SLC to develop and manage the PAR Business Plan and Budgets for the section.
Process Improvement Jonathan Shafer process@asq-foxvalley.org
Responsible for projects to improve the section's operations and services to members.
Programs Randi Mori programs@asq-foxvalley.org
Hector Rodriguez
Bob Kutter
The Program Chair works with the section leadership committee to set goals/metrics to support the section’s management process as they relate to soliciting speakers to match topics, and scheduling/planning of programs, events and activities.
Publicity Craig Heinze publicity@asq-foxvalley.org
The publicity chair promotes ASQ and other quality-related events in value-added media venues. The goal is to promote awareness and draw new members. This includes scholarship opportunities and recognition, an area typically underutilized by the population at large.
Recertification Jeff Seyl recertification@asq-foxvalley.org
Coordinate and manage section activities related to ASQ’s recertification program. Help section members with the recertification process.
Recognition Kevin Quigg recognition@asq-foxvalley.org
Work on awards and other methods of recognizing section members and others who have benefitted the organization or quality as a whole.
Scholarship Rene Webb scholarship@asq-foxvalley.org
Manage the section's scholarship program. Note: The section's scholatship program is on hold pending making our program compatible with ASQ's new requirements.
Voice of the Customer Thomas Kozlowski voc@asq-foxvalley.org
Work with the SLC to collect and utilze voice of the customer data to recommend appropriate programs and services.