Section Scholarship Committee

Chair: Renee Webb - [email protected]

Scholarship Committee News:

The Fox Valley Section of the American Society for Quality is pleased to announce our 2021-2022 scholarship program. As in previous years, we will award the Richard A Maass Scholarship via a local high school and a section scholarship to the graduating high school or undergraduate child or grandchild of an active section member.

For more information on the section scholarship, see the application requirements and the instructions. Download the application here.

Scholarship Committee:

The section offers two scholarships each year. One, the Richard A. Maass Memorial Scholarship, honors one of the founders and a long-time leader of the section. It is presented to the one candidate, selected from the recommended applications received form the graduating seniors at local high schools in the Fox Valley section’s area who are pursuing a college degree the next academic year at an accredited University or four-year college. All applications come through the schools. Anyone interested in this scholarship should contact their guidance counselor for more information.

The second scholarship is the ASQ Section 1208 Scholarship. It is a one-time monetary award presented to one selected candidate from the applications received from children and grandchildren of active 1208 members. This scholarship program is open to graduating high school seniors pursuing a college degree the next academic year at an accredited University or four-year college.

Both scholarship awards are paid directly to the awardee’s college.

The Scholarship Committee meets in person or by teleconference at least twice per year. It submits a verbal or written report to the Fox Valley Section 1208 Leadership Committee on the progress of the committee’s work.

The Scholarship Committee is made up of seasoned members. Two members have been on the committee since its inception in 1990. The third member has been on the committee over 8 years. Our newest member started in 2017.