Leadership

To learn more about any officer committee role, click the link in the officer/committee name.

If you are interested in chairing or becoming a member of any committee. please use the email link to contact that committee's chair.

Chair Thomas Kozlowski chair@asq-foxvalley.org
The chair oversees the management of the section and presides over SectionLeadership Committee meetings.
Vice Chair Open vice-chair@asq-foxvalley.org
The vice-chair assists the chair in leading the section.
Secretary Mary Malinowski secretary@asq-foxvalley.org
The section secretary is responsible for attending SLC meetings and recording all meeting minutes. The secretary will maintain careful and authentic records of the section's business meetings. The secretary will have maintain copies of past meeting minutes and have these available to the section and SLC members.
Treasurer Raj Partha Sarathy treasurer@asq-foxvalley.org
Assistant Treasurer Hector Rodriguez
Oversees section funds. Maintain accurate section financial records. Reports on financial condition of the section at times directed by the bylaws and policies and procedures.
Chair-emeritus Mohammad Khan chair-emeritus@asq-foxvalley.org
Most senior member of the Section Leadership committee. Advises the SLC chair, leadership committee, and other offices and chairs as requested.
Arrangements Raj Partha Sarathy arrangements@asq-foxvalley.org
Oversees arrangements for all regular meetings of the section and other special programs and conferences as assigned by the Section Leadership Committee (SLC) or other committee chairs.
Audit Craig Heinze auditor@asq-foxvalley.org
Hector Rodriguez
Works with section treasurer to audit section books at the end of the fiscal year, including financial records and accounts, receipts and disbursements.
Education Charles Gates education@asq-foxvalley.org
Ken Place
The Education Committee is responsible for all education related activities.
Internet Alan Berow internet@asq-foxvalley.org
Cheng Yuan
The Internet Committee is responsible for the IT needs of the section, including this site, the section's ASQ SharePoint site, and the section's mini-site on ASQ.org.
Marketing Craig Heinz marketing@asq-foxvalley.org
Promotes ASQ and other quality-related events in value-added media venues. The goal is to promote awareness and draw new members. This includes scholarship opportunities and recognition, an area typically underutilized by the population at large.
Membership Mohammad A. H. Khan membership@asq-foxvalley.org
Drives section recruitment and retention efforts. Develop and implements plans to maximize membership renewal and encourage interested persons to join ASQ. Upholds Society bylaws, policies and procedures, and section operating agreement.
Networking David McDonald networking@asq-foxvalley.org
Coordinates the section's job placement program to facilitate access to professional opportunities for section members and assist area companies with recruiting quality professionals.
Newsletter Thaddaeus Carr II newsletter@asq-foxvalley.org
Establish and adhere to a publication calendar for the newsletter and share this information with other volunteers who will need to submit content throughout the year.
Nominations John Goerner nominations@asq-foxvalley.org
The Nominations Chair works with the nominating committee, and follows the nomination and election requirements to identify at least one potential candidate willing to serve for each elected position and ensure that a call for nominations from the section membership is made as outlined/defined by the Society in the Section Operating Agreement (SOA).
PAR Randy Stadtfeld par@asq-foxvalley.org
Work with SLC to develop and manage the PAR Business Plan and Budgets for the section.
Process Improvement Ken Place process@asq-foxvalley.org
Leads projects to improve the section's operations and services to members.
Programs Hector Rodriguez programs@asq-foxvalley.org
Chris Gay
The Program Chair works with the section leadership committee to set goals/metrics to support the section's management process as they relate to soliciting speakers to match topics, and scheduling/planning of programs, events and activities.
Recognition Open recognition@asq-foxvalley.org
Work on awards and other methods of recognizing section members and others who have benefitted the organization or quality as a whole.
Scholarship Rene Webb scholarship@asq-foxvalley.org
Bob Kutter
Mohammad A. H. Khan
David McDonald
Manage the section's scholarship program.
Social Media Open social-media@asq-foxvalley.org
Manages section's social media programs and presence.
Student Branch Counselor Charles Gates student-branch@asq-foxvalley.org
Facilitates student organizations in the creation and operation of ASQ stdent branches associated with the section. Voice of student branches to the SLC. Coordinates activities between student branches and the section.
Voice of the Customer Thomas Kozlowski voc@asq-foxvalley.org
Work with the SLC to collect and utilze voice of the customer data to recommend appropriate programs and services.