Leadership

Chair Thomas Kozlowski chair@asq-foxvalley.org
The chair overses the management of the section and presides over SLC meetings.
Vice Chair Open vice-chair@asq-foxvalley.org
The vice-chair assists the chair in section management.
Secretary Mary Malinowski
secretary@asq-foxvalley.org
The section secretary is responsible for attending SLC meetings and recording all meeting minutes.  The secretary will maintain careful and authentic records of the section's business meetings.  The secretary will have maintain copies of past meeting minutes and have these available to the section and SLC members.
Treasurer Raj Partha Sarathy
treasurer@asq-foxvalley.org
Assistant Treasurer Hector Rodriguez
assistant-treasurer@asq-foxvalley.org
Oversee section funds. Maintain accurate section financial records. Report on financial condition of the section at times directed by the bylaws and policies and procedures.
Arrangements Raj Partha Sarathy arrangements@asq-foxvalley.org
 
Oversee arrangements for all regular meetings of the section and other special programs and conferences as assigned by the Section Leadership Committee (SLC) or other committee chairs.
Audit Craig Heinze auditor@asq-foxvalley.org
Hector Rodriguez
Work with section treasurer to audit section books at the end of the fiscal year, including financial records and accounts, receipts and disbursements.
Chair-emeritus Mohammad Khan chair-emeritus@asq-foxvalley.org
Education Charles Gates education@asq-foxvalley.org
Ken Place
The Education Committee is responsible for all education related activities.

Please contact Chuck Gates at education@asq-foxvalley.org if you are interested in volunteering as an Education Committee Member.
Internet Alan Berow internet@asq-foxvalley.org
Cheng Yuan
The Internet Committee is responsible for the IT needs of the section, including this site, the section's ASQ SharePoint site, and the section's mini-site on ASQ.org.

Please contact us if you would like to join the committee.
Marketing Craig Heinz
publicity@asq-foxvalley.org
Promotes ASQ and other quality-related events in value-added media venues. The goal is to promote awareness and draw new members. This includes scholarship opportunities and recognition, an area typically underutilized by the population at large.
Membership Mohammad A. H. Khan
membership@asq-foxvalley.org
Drives section recruitment and retention efforts. Develop and implements plans to maximize membership renewal and encourage interested persons to join ASQ. Upholds Society bylaws, policies and procedures, and section operating agreement.
Networking David McDonald placement@asq-foxvalley.org
Coordinates the section’s job placement program to facilitate access to professional opportunities for section members and assist area companies with recruiting quality professionals.
Newsletter Thaddaeus Carr II
newsletter@asq-foxvalley.org
Establish and adhere to a publication calendar for the newsletter and share this information with other volunteers who will need to submit content throughout the year.
Nominations John Goerner nominations@asq-foxvalley.org
The Nominations Chair works with the nominating committee, and follows the nomination and election requirements to identify at least one potential candidate willing to serve for each elected position and ensure that a call for nominations from the section membership is made as outlined/defined by the Society in the Section Operating Agreement (SOA).
PAR Randy Stadtfeld par@asq-foxvalley.org
Work with SLC to develop and manage the PAR Business Plan and Budgets for the section.
Process Improvement Ken Place
process@asq-foxvalley.org
Leads projects to improve the section's operations and services to members.
Programs Hector Rodriguez programs@asq-foxvalley.org
Chris Gay
The Program Chair works with the section leadership committee to set goals/metrics to support the section’s management process as they relate to soliciting speakers to match topics, and scheduling/planning of programs, events and activities.
Recognition Open recognition@asq-foxvalley.org
Work on awards and other methods of recognizing section members and others who have benefitted the organization or quality as a whole.
Scholarship Rene Webb scholarship@asq-foxvalley.org
Bob Kutter
Mohammad A. H. Khan
David McDonald
Manage the section's scholarship program.
Social Media Open social@asq-foxvalley.org
Manages section's social media programs and presence.
Voice of the Customer Thomas Kozlowski voc@asq-foxvalley.org
Work with the SLC to collect and utilze voice of the customer data to recommend appropriate programs and services.